2020 Patriots Hall of Fame Writing Contest

Calling all students grades 9-12!

Stay busy during school vacation by entering the second annual Patriots Hall of Fame writing contest. This year’s essay focuses on athletes’ community contributions and the differences they make in others’ lives. Since 2003, the Kraft family and the Patriots Foundation have celebrated Patriots players that go above and beyond to give back. The Ron Burton Community Service Award is presented annually to a Patriots player in recognition of his many contributions in the community. The award is named after Ron Burton, the first player drafted in franchise history, who left a lasting legacy by dedicating his life to helping others.

Select one of the following Ron Burton Community Service Award winners and discuss (in 500 or fewer words) why you chose him, what inspired the player to act, how his work benefited the community and what you learned from his efforts/actions:

Joe Andruzzi (2003)

Troy Brown (2004)

Matt Light (2005)

Jarvis Green (2006)

Ty Warren (2007)

Larry Izzo (2008)

Kevin Faulk (2009)

Vince Wilfork (2010)

Jerod Mayo (2011)

Zoltan Mesko (2012)

Mathew Slater (2013)

Devin McCourty (2014)

Nate Solder (2015)

Rob Gronkowski (2016)

Jordan Richards (2017)

Joe Cardona (2018)

Kyle Van Noy (2019)

For full information on the contest, click here.